skip to Main Content
OUTREACH EVENTS

Veterans Upward Bound offers outreach and services all over their 15-county service area. Stop by at one of our many upcoming outreach events to connect with staff and schedule services.

September 2022

Friday, September 16
Excel Center Resource Fair
1514 S. Glenstone Ave., Springfield, MO 65804
10am-2pm

Tuesday, September 20
OTC Waynesville Campus Fall Picnic
600 GW Ln, Waynesville, MO 65583
11am-2pm

Wednesday, September 21
OTC Lebanon Campus Fall Picnic
22360 Hwy MM, Lebanon, MO 65536
10am-1pm

Thursday, September 22
OTC Richwood Valley Campus Fall Picnic
3369 W. Jackson St., Nixa, MO 65714
9:30am-12:30pm

Thursday, September 22
OTC Republic Campus Fall Picnic
584 US 60, Republic, MO 65738
11am-2pm

Friday, September 23
OTC Springfield Campus Fall Picnic
1001 E. Chestnut Expressway, Springfield, MO 65802
10am-1pm

Tuesday, September 27
OTC Table Rock Campus Fall Picnic
10698 Historic Hwy 165, Hollister, MO 65672
11am-2pm

Friday, September 30
Drew Lewis Foundation Harvest Home Festival
1126 N. Broadway Ave., Springfield, MO 65802
6-7:30pm

October 2022

Friday, October 7 
Midtown Back-To-School Party
Washington Park, Springfield, MO
6pm-8pm

Thursday, October 13
RVC + VUB Meet and Greet
OTC Richwood Valley Campus, Life Science Center Room 118
11am-3pm

Thursday, October 13
Women Veterans of SW Missouri’s Trivia Night
American Legion Post 69, Springfield, MO
6pm

Tuesday, October 25 
Veteran Registration Event
VUB Academic Lab, ICW 217
9am-3pm

November 2022

Wednesday, November 2
Military Recruiting Day
Evangel University, Springfield MO
10am-2pm

Saturday, November 5
Veterans Day Parade
Willard, MO

Saturday, November 5
American Indian Center’s Honoring Our Veterans Powwow
Greenwood Laboratory School on the Missouri State Campus
2pm

Friday, November 11
Veterans Day Celebration
OTC Springfield Campus, Jared Family Atrium
11am-12pm

Saturday, November 12
Ruck ‘n’ Run
Republic, MO
8:00am

Saturday, November 19
Survivors of Suicide Loss Event 2022
OTC Springfield Campus, Lincoln Hall, room 211
10:00am-1:00pm

Wednesday, November 23
Veteran Stand Down (Informational Table Only)
VFW Post 3404. 1136 E. Atlantic St., Springfield, MO 65803
10am-4pm

Do you know of a veteran-centered community event or location that hosts informational tables? We would love to see you out there! Please reach out to vub@otc.edu to get on our outreach schedule!

Back To Top Skip to content